Catamaran cruise - Review of the Cyclades Catamaran, Mykonos, Milos, Santorin, Naxos or Paros. Thank you !

private-family-cruise-cyclades-greek-islands

Kate F
Juillet 2019 - Sydney, Australie
Milos - Kimolos - Sifnos 

We had a glorious time sailing the Greek islands with Bruno & Veronique last summer.

It was wonderful to leave behind the crowded tourist traps and discover secluded bays, water as clear as crystal, and tiny villages where we ate superb food at tables set along the beach, under the shade of ancient tamarisk trees. We were looked after like royalty, and swam and snorkelled every day. We all agree it was the best family holiday ever

picto boar border

ML-family-rewiew-cruise-catamaran-with-shipper-cyclades-greece-captaincook

Marie Laure de V  & Family
July 2019 - Paris, France
Santorini - Ios - Sikinos - Milos

What an incredible week we spent with you on catamaran CaptainCook!

A very nice moment of sailing.
A very nice moment of life.
I loved all these moments we shared. Thank you for these precious memories. Great summer in Greek island with my family.
Big kiss and hope to hear from you very soon. Marie Laure
Capucine, 19 years old
A big thank you Bruno and Vero for this wonderful week spent by your side. What an adventure, what lovely memories ! See you for another nth Furkel game. Thanks for everything!
Sixte, 12 years old
What a week we spent on the boat! A big thank you for the food, for the thrill when the boat sailed, and when I learn sailing with the skipper etc.
Thank you for those unforgettable holidays.
Hugo, 18 years old
So hard to say goodbye within few words. Where to start? Probably by saying thank you for sharing your passion of sailing. I actually spent 5 incredible days aboard the Captaincook and by your side. What a wonderful memory! I wish you a very beautiful summer.
Hyppolyte, 18 years old
These few days spent with you will remain as an incredible experience that I will not forget! Sailing, adventure, Furkel, delicious meals, very nice atmosphere (based on excellent..), everything was there to make this short week a very nice one !

Thank you again for your warm reception !

picto boar border

lesley-rewiew-cruise-catamaran-with-shipper-cyclades-greece-captaincook

Lesley McD
Sept 2019 - Vancouver, Canada
Mikonos -Naxos - Shinoussa - Ios - Santorini

The cruise was over my expectations.

I can cover the highlights in point form:
The food was over the top. We had no better meals in any place in Greece, and there were great meals on the entire trip.  We like to eat non-greasy healthy food. Veronique provided a healthy variety of amazing meals. She is a real chef.

The catamaran was comfortable, clean and provided privacy. Our stops on numerous islands took us to places that were not able to go to on a large cruise ship. The fact that we had the boat to ourselves made the cruise personal. We were always given the choice of our schedule…. The worst part of the cruise was saying goodbye when it was over. We were now friends with people we want to keep in contact in the future.

picto boar border

Kristin-Stig-rewiew-cruise-catamaran-with-shipper-cyclades-greece-captaincook


Kristin & Stig
July 2019 - Oslo, Norway
Milos- Kimolos - Sifnos - Paros

 What an amazing experience, sailing the Cyclades with Veronique and Bruno on Captain Cook.

We started in Milos island and ended in Paros. They really know the hidden gems of the islands, both were to anchor up, and known lovely restaurants to dine at. They are both experienced sailors - and Veronique is an “chef fantastique”. The lunches are incredible- real french cuisine, we must say, and the top experience was Bruno self fished Tuna.  We went with two children, ages 12 and 14. It was an adventure with snorkeling, swimming and sailing. The five days seemed to short, but the memories will stay forever. Thank you Veronique and Bruno for creating memories for a lifetime!

picto boar border

marie-et-laura-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

Marie-Hélène V. 
June 2018 Paris - France

Captain Cook pour toujours!

We boarded Captain Cook in late June for the most fabulous odyssey we ever had in the Mediterranean Sea! We first met our hosts in La Valette and within 5 mns felt like we had know each other for ever - Captain Bruno and First Mate Vero are beautiful people, and just the best sailing hosts all around. We travelled from Malta to Sicily and then finally the big jump to Greece in ideal conditions. Thanks to the duo team of competent hands that handle her, Captain Cook is a gorgeous catamaran that sails extremely smoothly even in more challenging weathers and 10 knots of speed (an exhilarating feeling!!!). We sailed for 2 weeks through delicious lunches and dinners -including 2 tunas we caught!!!- naps, hikes, and sunset conversations in beautiful moorings off the beaten path. Our hosts bent over backwards to give us a memorable stay : our trip combined geographical and culinary discoveries that were often exceptional. We parted Bruno and Vero’s lovely company with a heavy heart made lighter by the prospect of returning next year for an encore!

picto boar border

kathleen-with-family-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

Kathleen L.
July 2018 California, USA

Sailing in the Cyclades, the trip of a lifetime with Bruno and Veronique aboard the Captain Cook.

We are a family of three. Two sixty somethings and a 19 year old daughter. We decided to extend a trip to Italy and sail in the Cyclades with Bruno and Veronique. Veronique helped me navigate the Greek ferry system (which is very easy to do) and we arrived at the port city mutually agreed upon.
We sat down to a lovely lunch prepared by Veronique who is a master chef and decided together what our itinerary would be. Along the way we changed course a few times based on our desires. The boat is very comfortable and we were completely catered to. Breakfast was served depending on when we felt like getting up. Lunch the same way.
If we wanted to stay in a particular bay because the swimming was great we just did. We visited some ancient ruins which were fascinating on the island of Delos. We were ferried to shore nightly to try the local tavernas. Many were so casual we could go barefoot and keep our feet in the sand.
Lunches generally included a bottle of French Rose along with meals that were made according to our likes. My daughter mentioned she had a sweet tooth and Veronique surprised her with a plate of homemade brownies. The sailing was wonderful.
We had some days that we sailed for hours. We all brought books but we discovered some new ones on board. We all played hours of cards together which was great fun. The time on the boat was such great family time. The electronics were put away for five days and not missed. Our hosts became our friends. I would absolutely recommend sailing on the Captain Cook if you want to experience the Greek Islands in the most personal way.
The beauty is unmatched. The friendships made are treasures. Thank you Bruno and Veronique. With great affection, Kathleen, Bruce and Izzie

picto boar border

cliff-s-son-sailing-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

Cliff B.
July 2018 Miami, USA

The "Property" is a Sail Boat and the Aegean Sea!

This was a fantastic experience! In four days, we touched 4 islands. We experienced secluded beaches and off the beaten trail villages. Then there was the magical time spent sailing in an ancient sea. This was our first time on a sailboat,. Our hosts, Bruno and Veronica are seasoned sailors and know the waters and the islands. They made us feel safe, even in the rough waters encountered sailing against the wind. Bruno taught my 10 year old son how to steer the boat! Great time. Veronica is a wonderful cook. Breakfast and lunch on the boat were always a treat. Accommodations aboard this boat were clean and comfortable. Great value for money and quite an adventure.

picto boar border

marc-family-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

Mark S.
August 2018 Washington DC, USA

Cruising with the Best

My family of 4 loved our 2 day excursion with Veronique and Bruno. Not enough time was the only criticism but we had a short window which fit in well. The boat was in top notch condition and our days were planned well. Plenty of time for sailing, snorkeling and wine drinking as we made our way from Paros to Naxos. All the meals on board were excellent and they easily accommodated for our vegetarian. Sailing in the Greek islands should be on everyone's bucket list and there's no finer way to check it off! We will certainly be back! Merci Veronique et Bruno et a la prochaine!

picto boar border

 ash-family-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

Ashokkumar P.
August 2018 USA

An amazing and memorable sailing trip around the Greek Cyclades aboard Captain Cook!

We cannot say enough great things about sailing with Cpt. Bruno and Veronique aboard their boat, Captain Cook. There was a last minute change with the starting port, but they gave us enough notice which actually worked out for our schedule. Their communication was great and timely from the initial contact during booking and prior to the trip. The boat was very clean, comfortable and we felt very safe . Veronique's cooking was delicious and she provided us with options on what we wanted to eat. Bruno showed both my daughter and I how to "sail" the boat. Their suggestions to where to sail was customized to our preferences. We wanted quiet, less touristic islands to feel the true experience of the Greek island life...They delivered!!! We started in Naxos and ended in Santorini. My 6yr old daughter was also left with a lifetime of memories with them. We felt very comfortable aboard and were pleased with the overall experience as this was our first time sleeping on a boat. I am so happy that I chose the Captain Cook over other commercial charter options as this felt more welcoming and personal. Both of them know the Greek islands very well, so it makes it easy to customize the trip based on everyone's needs; especially with finding the hard to find secluded spots and landside recommendations for exploring some of the islands. THANK YOU Bruno and Veronique!!! We cannot wait to sail with you again!! -Ash, CC, Sophia

picto boar border

bradley-family-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

Bradley C.
August 2018 New York, USA

Great Island Hopping Vacation

Bruno and Veronique were absolutely wonderful to vacation with for five days. The catamaran comfortably housed our family of four with the kids getting their own cabins. I was the one who was hesitant to be on a catamaran for five days but I could have done a few more. Great vacation! Got up in the morning and had a wonderful breakfast with coffee and tea. Sailed a few hours till we moored up for lunch and swimming and snorkeling. It was really windy when we were vacationing, but it made for great sailing. At night we had pre dinner drinks on the boat with appetizers from Veronique. They knew all the great restaurants from Paros to Milos and we were not disappointed. Great vacation to hang out, read, play games and look at the stars. Would do over in a heartbeat. Thanks again guys! Brad, Kristin, Cameron and Hannah

sue-and-david-family-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

Sue c.
September 2018 Ile of Man

Amazing

We sailed with Veronique and Bruno for four days in September and had a wonderful time. The adventure really made our holiday to Greece special as we were able to sail around the Small Cyclades visiting beautiful Islands, whilst Veronique and Bruno provided us with great food, company and accommodation on their catamaran.

picto boar border

susan-and-paul-family-review-charter-with-skipper-sailing-clyclades-catmaran-captaincook

 

Sue S.
August 2017 Dubai

A unique opportunity to sail the Cyclades with lovely hosts!

Our family have just enjoyed an amazing week with Véronique and Bruno on board Captain Cook. There are not enough superlatives to express how much we enjoyed the trip. The Captain Cook is a beautifully kept catamaran, with great facilities. We had 3 double/ twin cabins and a bathroom (full toilet and shower!) for our family, with sufficient space for our needs. It was immaculate and maintained during our stay. Véronique and Bruno are both excellent cooks and served up fantastic food, using exceptionally fresh local ingredients (including the unforgettable tuna Bruno caught!) and introducing us to many new flavours and concepts which my 3 boys are thankful for! Their knowledge of, and passion for, the Greek islands is evident, and they were very keen to show us the very best in the week we had, whilst accommodating the needs of us, and specifically our energetic boys. We spent time swimming in crystal waters, snorkelling in caves and at a shipwreck, bathing in natural spa waters, having diving competitions from the boat, going into harbour towns and villages, hiking up hills to explore pretty mountain villages and ancient ruins, and enjoying games of cards all together over drinks... We fitted so much in, but it was an incredibly relaxing trip. We were collected by Véronique and Bruno from Lavrio and travelled to Naxos, via the cape of Attica, Kythnos, Serifos, Despotiko, Antiparos, and Paros. In summary, it was a wonderful trip with fantastic hosts. We could not have asked for better! Merci beaucoup Véronique et Bruno!